Essay contest winners

Plainfield - posted Dec, 06 2011

PLAINFIELD- The annual Voice of Democracy essay-based audio contest was held at Plainfield High School and sponsored by VFW Post 5446 and Ladies Auxiliary. Sophomore Aiden Laliberte was the first place winner. His entry will now go into 4th District VFW competition with a chance to go on to State VFW competition The State VFW winner receives an all-expense-paid trip to Washington, D.C. Second place winner is Nathan Boutin, a senior at Plainfield Hgih School. Jennifer Nelson was the 3rd-place winner. The Patriot's Pen essay contest sponsored by VFW and Ladies Auxiliary 5446, was held at Plainfield High School and was open to Grades 6-8. Brooke Gustafson was the first-place winner and her entry will now be entered into the 4th District competition. Second-pace winner is Sarah Jankowski, and 3rd-place is Ethan MacLeiland of Moosup. The winners and their families will be invited to the annual Recognition Program in January.

Let us know what you think!
Please be as specific as possible.
Include your name and email if you would like a response back.
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the code without spaces and pay attention to upper/lower case.