Annual meeting

E. Killingly - posted Jun, 12 2012

E. KILLINGLY- The East Killingly Fire District held its annual meeting on Thursday May 31, at the East Killingly Fire Station. Elected to serve on the Board for the upcoming year are: Pamela Shaw, President; Kathy Shekleton, Vice President; Cheryl West, District Clerk. Elected to serve on the Board for the upcoming year are: Howard Smith, Donald Hay, Scott Stevens, Tom West, and Janet Hopkins. The taxpayers approved the reinstatement of the line items for a new truck fund, and also for Capitol Improvements. There is a $41,500.65 increase in the budget for a total budget of $184,036.14. To fund this budget, the taxpayers approved a 0.35 increase in the mill rate, making this year's tax rate 1.45 mills. The taxpayers voted to waive the tax on motor vehicles and also on tax bills less than $5.

Let us know what you think!
Please be as specific as possible.
Include your name and email if you would like a response back.
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the code without spaces and pay attention to upper/lower case.