Racing series

Thompson - posted Apr, 23 2013

THOMPSON-  The Valenti Modified Racing Series will make its first of three stops this year at Thompson Speedway on Sunday, May 19. The VMRS will headline the six-division race program that will also feature Thompson’s NASCAR Whelen All-American Series weekly divisions.        The VMRS is celebrating its 10th anniversary season and is expected to bring a large field of race teams to Thompson. More than 70 teams have registered this season for VMRS competition with many of them well known to Thompson fans. A host of drivers from the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour are regulars on the VMRS as are a number of All-American Series competitors. Defending WMT champion Doug Coby is a registered VMRS competitor as are Rowan Pennink, Ryan Preece, Keith Rocco, Richard Savary and Woody Pitkat. Some other well-known VMRS regulars are Steve Masse, two-time champions Chris Pasteryak and Kirk Alexander, Todd Owen, Tommy Barrett and many more.             Grandstands will open at 11a.m. with practice slated for a Noon start. Qualifying races begin shortly after 2 p.m. with all six feature races to follow. The entire day’s schedule is posted on the Thompson Speedway web page.

Let us know what you think!
Please be as specific as possible.
Include your name and email if you would like a response back.
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the code without spaces and pay attention to upper/lower case.